7.9 C
Tuesday, March 5, 2024
HomeSalesForceSecurity in Salesforce | Quick Start | Episode 5

Security in Salesforce | Quick Start | Episode 5

In this video, you will learn about the different layers of Security in Salesforce. This video covers Users, Profiles, Permission Sets, Record Ownership, Organisation Wide Defaults, Sharing Rules, Role Hierarchy and Manual Sharing. It also covers Security in Apex, Security in APIs and Security in LWC.

Connect with Salesforce Developers on Telegram:
Aditya’s Twitter Handle – @adityanaag
Aditya’s LinkedIn Handle –

In case you missed the previous videos in this series, check out this playlist

Check out the GitHub repo for the sample app used in the demo:

00:00 Intro
00:56 Layers of Security
06:02 Creating Users
08:10 Profiles
13:05 Permission Sets
14:49 Record Ownership
15:39 Organisation Wide Defaults
17:25 Role Hierarchy
21:40 Sharing Rules
24:25 Manual Sharing
26:54 Security in Apex
28:59 Security in APIs
29:51 Security in LWC
30:20 Summary

Filemaker Cloud Server
MC Services

explore more